Rogue: Gary Duncan

Gary Duncan photo.jpgSpelk Captain, Gary Duncan is our Rogue of the day; check out his site for fine flash fiction you can read when you only have a little time — and enjoy when you have a little more.

  1. Who’s your Rogue?

An Imperfect Arrangement is about bad people doing bad things. Bill: the once-feared but now fearful gang boss. Don: the hired muscle who may or may not know the whereabouts of Bill’s missing £10,000. Rick: Bill’s idiot son who has never let common sense get in the way of a stupid idea. And Frank: the fixer, enforcer and confidant whose loyalty to Bill is matched only by his own instinct for self-preservation. An Imperfect Arrangement is about doing whatever you have to do to get by and survive.

  1. What crime would you really want to get away with?

Whisper it softly, but I think I already have.

  1. What author can’t you do without?

James Ellroy. If I could have more: Don Winslow, Lee Child, Dennis Lehane. Non-crime, Martin Amis.

  1. What movie best captures the criminal life?

I was going to say Carlito’s Way, but I see Aidan Thorn has already bagged that. I’ll go with Butch Cassidy and the Sundance Kid [Ed: an awesome film]

  1. Are you a criminal mastermind or just a mild-mannered dreamer?

I’d like to say the former, but I’m afraid it’s the latter.

Gary Duncan – contacts:

Buy it at Amazon US or UK.

