Rogue: Keith Nixon

Keith Nixon knows The Fix and has been said to play Russian Roulette, so he’s a rogue for sure —

1) Who’s your rogue?

The name he goes by these days is Konstantin Boryakov, he’s ex-KGB and hides in, of all places, Margate. Konstantin had a small, but significant part in my debut novel, The Fix. Since then he’s developed into a main character and has his own series of books. A man with a dark past and a darker future he spends his days attempting to avoid trouble because he’s been in more than the average person. The trouble is Konstantin can’t help himself…

2) What crime would you really want to get away with?

Who says I haven’t already?

3) What author can’t you do without?

The trouble here is my tastes have changed over the years. Who was big for me 20, 10 or 5 years ago isn’t necessarily now. I used to read loads of sci-fi – Moorcock and Asimov in particular – but I’ve shifted to thrillers and crime in the last decade. At one time I read everything by Robert Ludlum, these days he does my head in!

4) What movie best captures the criminal life?

Lock Stock and Two Smoking Barrels.

5) Are you a criminal mastermind or just a mild-mannered dreamer?

In the real world unfortunately I’m a wage slave, which just goes to prove I can’t be that much of a criminal mastermind!

Find Keith online:

Buy it at Amazon US or UK.

