Coming Soon: Mesquite in Protectors 2

I’m pleased as can be to say I’ve just signed a contract to have my story ‘Mesquite’ appear in the forthcoming anthology edited by Thomas Pluck, tentatively titled Protectors 2: Heroes.

Screen Shot 2015-06-16 at 8.28.59 AM
Screen Shot 2015-06-16 at 8.29.15 AM

You’re probably familiar with the first Protectors anthology, a cracking read with illustrious folk like Ken Bruen, George Pelecanos, Andrew Vachss, Joe R. Lansdale, Charles de Lint, Chet Williamson, James Reasoner, Charlie Stella, Michael A. Black, Wayne Dundee, Roxane Gay, Ray Banks, Tony Black, Les Edgerton and others. As in the first book, all proceeds will go to serve Protect, a bipartisan pro-child, anti-crime lobby whose sole focus is making the protection of children a top political and policy priority at the national, state and local levels.

My tale kicks off in Texas with two old friends and a new problem. It surprised me how much of my time in that state came back vividly. The recent news stories about flooding brought a lot of it back. I can’t say I miss it, but at least I found some use for the memories.

Looking forward to this fall!

One thought on “Coming Soon: Mesquite in Protectors 2

Comments are closed.